struggle bus

I’m pretty sure all of my teachers get together and plan to put all of my tests and papers on the same day. I’m honestly starting to believe that. Every single week, I have an average of 3 tests and quizzes one one day and an 8 page paper due the day before! Not to mention hours of homework. The Sophomore Slump is real, y’all. It also doesn’t help that I’m taking German and Spanish at the same time. I thought that was a good idea, why? I know college is not easy, especially Auburn, but it seems like all my friends have maybe one or two tests a month, and MAYBE one paper, and I’m here doing work hours every single night while they’re out having fun. I guess that’s what I get for doing awful freshman year.

I can not wait to get into classes for my major. Maybe I’ll have some more motivation to do my work when it actually interests me. The funny thing is that I don’t even know for sure what I’m majoring in anymore. All I can really do is laugh at myself.

Thanksgiving break, where are you?!! I’m in major need for some Birmingham lovin’. Newks, my bed, my Bham friends, a mental break, and homecooked meals are calling my name.

Speaking of Thanksgiving break… where the hell did 2013 go?

Leave a comment

Filed under personal

Leave a Reply

