JOHN MAYER

I saw John Mayer last night for the second time. The first time I saw him was in Birmingham in 2010 and it was great but this show was absolutely amazing. I cried twice. You might have read my obsessive post about him last year, so to say I love him would be putting it lightly. The set list was the most perfect setlist there ever was. He played perfect amounts of songs from Paradise Valley, his new album, a few from Born & Raised and of course popular songs such as Your Body is a Wonderland, Slow Dancing in a Burning Room, Vultures, Neon, Gravity, Why Georgia etc, just to name a few! He played for two hours. I was seriously probably the happiest person there last night. He played at Lakewood Amphitheater in Atlanta and it was so great. Our seats weren’t super amazing or anything but it was still the best concert I have ever been to, and I’ve been to a lot of great concerts.

I want to relive the night over and over. ALSO, Phillip Phillips is so great. I was already in love with him before the concert and he just blew it out of the water. He has such a great stage presence and is really great at what he does. Love him.  I also appreciated this concert a lot more because I became a bigger JM fan after I saw him a few years ago. The set was awesome, and constantly changing. His “traveling band” is great and he is such a great musician I can’t even explain. This may not be cool to some people, but he played the guitar upside down, around his back! It was amazing. I love him even more now. People say he is a douche, but I think he is just real, which is something that Hollywood needs. He always has his inspirational lead ins to songs and that might be part of my favorite part about his concerts.

I think I might drop out of school and become a JM groupie.

Image

Me and Kitty after the concert!

Image 2

Image 3In love

Leave a comment

Filed under personal

Leave a Reply

