Sweater Weather

Disclaimer: There is actually no such thing as ‘sweater weather’ in Alabama at the end of September but a girl can only hope.

So, it has been a WHILE since I’ve updated my blog. I’ve been crazy been this summer with work, moving, my dad’s wedding, working out, and having a social life. I feel bad I’ve neglected this little blog but I’m sure all 20 of you don’t mind.

I want to dedicate this post to the awesomeness that was my dads wedding. There is nothing better than a wedding in the heat of summer in good ole’ New Orleans. I had never been to New Orleans before and I definitely consider New Orleans one of my favorite places now. Abigail came with me and I couldn’t have asked for a better friend to come with me. She was my partner in crime.

Sadly, we were only there for a couple of days and didn’t really have time to do as many touristy things as I would’ve liked. Nonetheless, it was AMAZING.

IMG_7211

Me and my bro before the wedding

IMG_7275

MIMOSA TIME after the wedding
IMG_7210

The food at the reception was amazing. If I could go back in time to eat that food again, I would.
IMG_7214
two of my favorite people in the world, my brother and Abigail

IMG_7276

My new step-mom!

IMG_7278

The beautiful Roosevelt Hotel we stayed at. Me and Abigail had the complete set up. Our room was so amazing and was separated from all of my family and the wedding party, which was kind of nice to get away from the chaos.

IMG_7287

Night out with the fam on Bourbon Street after the wedding!

IMG_7248

Blurry, but my new favorite place.

IMG_7267

Brendan and his friend Cason (who is the sweetest kid ever) and me and Abigail with our friend Kevin from high school!IMG_7270

my whole family and the everyone who came to the wedding all went to The Famous Door and literally danced the night away. I will never forget that night. I was filled with so much joy.IMG_7273No words.

All in all, such a great trip. It was so great to be with my family (that I never get to see) and be in a great city like New Orleans. I had the time of my life and will never forget that trip! I am already planning my next trip back. Can you say hello MLK weekend?!

Leave a comment

Filed under life, personal

Leave a Reply

