Jesus Calling

I recieved Jesus Calling for Christmas, a daily devotional, and have been majorly slacking on keeping up with it. Tonight, I decided to catch up so I can start my day the right way from now on.

Of all the passages I read for January, January 6th caught my eye. It says:

“I am able to do far beyond all that you ask or imagine. Come to Me with positive expectations, knowing that there is no limit to what I can accomplish. Ask My Spirit to control your mind, so that you can think great thoughts of Me. Do not be discouraged by the fact that many of your prayers are yet unanswered. Time is a trainer, teaching you to wait upon Me, to trust Me in the dark. The more extreme your circumstances, the more liked you are to see My Power and Glory at work in the situation. Instead of letting difficulties draw you into worrying, try to view them as settling the scene for My glorious intervention. Keep your eyes and your mind wide open to all that I am doing in your life.”

This passage is really relevant in my life right now. I am currently going through training as a Young Life leader and I’m not exactly sure if I’m called to it, yet. Pray for me!

3 Comments

Filed under personal

3 responses to “Jesus Calling

  1. I love it when God provides you a word just when you need it. His timing is always perfect. You will know what He is calling you to do because you are seeking Him and asking others to seek Him in prayer on your behalf. Blessings on your journey and may He give you peace in the waiting.

    Psalm 38:15
    I wait for you, O Lord;
    you will answer, O Lord my God.

Leave a Reply

