Samson

Christmas break has been great. I miss Birmingham. I miss Newks. I don’t know what it is about my coworkers but I’m happy there. Truly happy. I feel so dumb saying this but I honestly believe I am happiest at Newks.

I’ve been working a lot but I’ve also hung out with good friends. Relationships make my life and not being able to really see my friends for months at a time leaves a hole in my heart. I miss them all so much and it is so great to be able to be with them this break.

The only downside of this break is that I have been working so much that I have not stopped to appreciate everything and enjoy this Christmas season. Of course, I have enjoyed working and being reunited with my coworkers but I haven’t really watched any Christmas movies or baked or those types of Christmasty things. There are also so many shows I need to catch up on and books I need to read this break… it’s overwhelming!

I’m currently reading Pride and Prejudice and I absolutely love it. I recently read The Fault in Our Stars and it’s pretty great.

Anyways, I’m hoping to do nothing but watch Christmas movies and eat food and read and watch tv for the rest of today and tomorrow.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under life, personal

Leave a Reply

