Sweet

This past weekend was one of the best one’s I’ve had in Auburn yet. Want to know why? Because my best friends came and stayed with me. I’ve been kind of going through the motions in Auburn. School, meetings, sorority stuff and some parties in between. I haven’t been loving Auburn yet, and that kind of scares me. Yeah, it’s fun but I kind of feel like a fish out of water. Anyways, back to this past weekend.

My friends came down on Friday for the Farmhouse Rodeo. I was antsy all day and couldn’t wait to see them! Friday night was fun. We went to the rodeo for a little bit and then went to a Beta party. The next day we went to the game. My first game as an Auburn student! And one of my first Auburn games in general. We actually won, so that’s always fun! haha

The rest of the weekend consisted of bonding with my friends the way that we have done for the last two years (which, by the way, have been the best 2 years of my life) and getting into our usual shenanigans.

I was literally depressed when they left. Really, really depressed. While they were here, I started rewatching The O.C with them (Saturday) and it’s Thursday and I’m watching the finale (also the 27th episode) so you can pretty much say I haven’t done much this week. Story of my life.

Here are some pics :)

Now I’m wondering when the next time I’m going to see them is, and it can not come soon enough because I am not complete without them in my life.

1 Comment

Filed under life, personal

One response to “Sweet

  1. I think it’s great you and your friends had that opportunity to spend together.

Leave a Reply

