Dear John Mayer,

You are ridiculous. And by that, I mean ridiculously amazing. I am infatuated with you and have been ever since the day I heard “Your Body Is A Wonderland” on the radio in 2002. That song will forever be my favorite song. You will forever be my favorite artist. You were my first celebrity crush. You make me swoon with songs like “Come Back to Bed”, “Slow Dancing in a Burning Room”. “Dreaming with a Broken Heart”, and “In Your Atmopshere” (to name just a few). Of course “Your Body is a Wonderland” makes me swoon, but we won’t go there. I’ve never disliked a song of yours. I’ve never not LOVED an album of yours. I listent your music all. the. time. Literally. I don’t go through the day without hearing a song of yours at least once. You are a phenomenal guitar player. And vocalist. and writer. You’re the whole package. Of course, your looks are a part of your appeal (trying to be modest here, but it’s not really working) and I love how to you say what’s on your mind without worrying about how people and the media will criticize you. I may not agree with everything you’ve said in the past, but I respect you for saying it and not giving a damn who hears it. I think it makes you the realest in your industry.

Seeing you in concert was one of the greatest nights of my life. I saw you play in Birmingham for the Heartbreak Warfare tour and I never thought a concert could be so amazing. Hearing “In Your Atmosphere” live literally completed my life. And that is not a joke.

As I’m typing, I’m listening to a live album of yours and your voice is mesmerizing. Even your speaking voice.

I really hope you get better soon, because I cried when your Born and Raised tour was canceled and I’ll cry when you’re 100% better and can tour again. I’m counting down the days.

Love,

a huge (hopefully not creepy…?) fan

 

“Life is like a box of crayons. Most people are the 8-color boxes, but what you’re really looking for are the 64-color boxes with the sharpeners on the back. I fancy myself to be a 64-color box, though I’ve got a few missing. It’s ok though, because I’ve got some more vibrant colors like periwinkle at my disposal. I have a bit of a problem though in that I can only meet the 8-color boxes. Does anyone else have that problem? I mean there are so many different colors of life, of feeling, of articulation.. so when I meet someone who’s an 8-color type.. I’m like, “hey girl, magenta!” and she’s like, “oh, you mean purple!” and she goes off on her purple thing, and I’m like, “no – I want magenta!” -John Mayer

Watch this and you’ll probably agree with me.

 

1 Comment

Filed under life, music

One response to “Dear John Mayer,

  1. Pingback: JOHN MAYER | Es un milagro

Leave a Reply

