What’s My Age Again?

I’m a bit of an emotional wreck lately. I move for college in 25 days. Counting that on my calendar just made me want to burst into tears. I turn 18 in 4 days. Everything is changing so rapidly and I don’t remember anyone asking me if I was okay with it! Obviously, I can’t wait to go to college and have freedom and meet new friends and have so much fun, but I also CAN wait to have REAL responsibilities such as cooking, cleaning, waking myself up for class, and being in charge of myself. I’m better than a lot of my friends, because I’ve kind of grown up in a real laid back, independent, family but STILL. I’m also not ready to leave my friends. Four of my best friends are going to Alabama and I love pretending that I’ll see them a lot, but deep inside I know it won’t happen. It sucks. Don’t even get me started on leaving my coworkers and people at Newk’s. I sound like such a lame-o, but I honestly do not want to leave them! I have made some amazing friends at Newk’s and it seems sort of unfair that they just came into my life not even 8 months ago, and I’m about to be pulled away from them! Everything honestly kind of sucks right now. I don’t know if this is normal, but I’m not that excited about college yet. I’m just trying to take one day at a time. Leaving the people is going to be the hardest. I better start preparing myself because these next few weeks are going to be a bawl fest. Side story: I said that at work the other day and realized that it sounded like ball fest.. dirty dirty. Haha okay I’m off to go be more of en emotional wreck.

Maybe my next post will have more of a theme and be less of a ramble of emotions.

EDIT: wow, I forgot the post before this is kind of identical. Oh, well. Proves to y’all that I really am a wreck right now.

1 Comment

Filed under life, personal

One response to “What’s My Age Again?

  1. That’s okay, that’s why we have blogs and personal journals. To express our ideas and emotions without care of what others may think. It’s your own personal story put into words for others to read is all.

Leave a Reply

