Update

  • I saw the Avengers tonight, FINALLY! I am seriously ashamed it took me 3 whole weeks to see it! Robert Downey Jr. is too fine. Chris Evans is too fine. Chris Hemsworth is too fine. Mark Ruffalo is too fine. Jeremy Renner is too fine. Tom Hiddleston is too fine. Joss Whedon is an amazing director/writer. (I’m also kind of biased because he’s the creator of Buffy/Angel, but the Avengers was amazing, biased or not.)
  • I am done with high school. I graduate on the 22nd, thus beginning the awkward not-in-high-school yet not-in-college phase. I’m super excited for college, but I’m super not. Let’s not get onto the whole college topic yet. I’m sure half of my posts this summer will have something to do with college.
  • I love my friends, new and old. My friends from school are too awesome and I’m SO thankful for the friends I’ve made at work. I’m definitely going to cry when I move to Auburn and leave them.
  • I’m going to Jamaica in 12 days. I’ve never been out of the country and Jamaica may not be at the top of my list, but I’m ready to drink fruity drinks and sway with the island breeezes MON !!
  • I want to write for a television show. That might be my new, ultimate goal. Writing for Entertainment Weekly would be cool, too.
  • I’ve only broadcasted it to every single person I know, but I’m going to Comic-Con in San Diego this summer and I can’t contain my excitement.
  • I don’t really know what I’m doing right now, but I’m doing it.
2 Comments

Filed under life, movies, personal, random

2 responses to “Update

  1. CKS

    So, today’s the 22nd! Have a blast tonight! Congratulations! When I graduated, I had only gotten 2 hours of sleep the night before, woke up at 6, went to graduation practice (yeah, on the same day as graduation), got out at about 11 that morning, made my way to Wendy’s and picked up two Spicy Chicken sandwiches (I was addicted to those things three years ago), passed out graduation tickets to family members, finally arrived home, fell asleep for about two hours, got ready, drank two Monster energy drinks (….. fail), met up with everybody else, stood around for about two hours, simply standing, simply standing, simply STANDING (three times a charm for repetition), and FINALLY got graduation over with before heading to what was called the “Project Graduation After Party”.

    By the time I got back home that night at about 1:30, I got a cramp in my leg and I’m pretty sure a vein busted (can see it so outwardly now, and ever since!). One of the most memorable times of my life, to say the least. Great night, nonetheless.

    Moral of the story: please don’t consume too much caffeine before you graduate from high school!!

  2. CKS thank you so much! Your comments always make me smile.
    Your graduation day sounds extremely similar to mine! Wendy’s Spicy Chicken sandwiches are AWESOME.

    Y’all had to stand at your graduation? I would’ve died! We only had to stand a few times and my feet were killing me!

    Thanks so much for keeping up with my emotional roller coaster of a blog this past year. I always love seeing a comment from you!

    My question is… what do I do now?

Leave a Reply

