I’m such a sap

I’m the first to admit, I’m a major sucker for romantic films and I cry in all of them. Literally. I don’t think there has ever been a romantic movie, romantic COMEDIES included, that I haven’t cried in. Some, just a tear was shed. Others turn into a full out cry fest. It doesn’t matter if I’m at the theater watching, I cry. A lot.

I saw The Vow tonight which I LOVED. There were so many mixed reviews but I honestly don’t understand how anyone could not like a movie with Rachel McAdams and Channing Tatum. They were amazing together. I believed the story. I felt their pain, their happiness as their characters were feeling it. I loved the music, the cinematography, the actors, the storyline, the beautiful set. All of it. Oh, and I wouldn’t be a teenage girl if I didn’t take a moment to freak out over how perfect Channing Tatum is… AHHHHHH! He’s gorgeous. Perfect. I want him.

And of course I bawled my eyes out. You think I’m kidding but my eyes are hurting right now because I cried so much. There were tears of happiness and of sadness and believe me, there was plenty of them. There was one part where I almost felt like I was going to sob. Normal people had some sniffles and a few tears fall… not me. I’m sitting there with mascara all over my face with my eyes full of tears. I think I become so emotionally invested in the movies and television shows I watch and that’s why I get so emotional.

Basically, I loved the Vow and I cry a lot.

2 Comments

Filed under life, movies, personal

2 responses to “I’m such a sap

  1. I’m a sucker for romance movies too! There’s been a romance movie marathon on Lifetime all day today, and I just can’t stop watching. :)

Leave a Reply

