i don’t even know

I feel like only interesting things happen to me when I’m working. Here begins the story of one of the top 5 awkward moments of my life, if not number 1. I’m at work, rolling silverware and this guy who is already clocked out and done for the night is just hanging out. He’s telling me about when he was my age (he’s 9ish years older than me) and telling me how he doesn’t want kids. Then, he says “Actually… here’s my kid.” and shows me pictures of his dog. He’s scrolling, scrolling, scrolling… he has a cute dog. I’m starting to lose interest when the next picture is a picture of his PENIS! I literally didn’t know what to do. It’s amazing how many things can run through your head at one time. I turned my head away and said “AWKWARD” and he just laughed and said he forgot about the picture and was “sorry I had to see it.”  Seriously… what do you do in that situation? He continues to stay there talking to me like nothing happened. Call me immature, but I could NOT get over it that fast. I wasn’t listening to a word he was saying. The picture would not leave my brain. He then precedes to show me pictures of the chicken he made the night before. Seriously… I just saw his “meat”.. I didn’t want to see more of his meat.

I feel like this is the kind of thing that happens to only me…. All I can do now is laugh at it.

Leave a comment

Filed under life, personal, random

Leave a Reply

