Memory Monday

I was just thinking about something hilarious that happened to me at work at few weeks ago. Side note: I work at a cafe. So.. this guy, that was very good looking might I add, ordered and was totally flirting with me and my coworker. He was with his mom (awwwww!) eating. So, me and my friend notice that after he is done eating he has a huge handful of straws in his hand. A big, heaping, handful. I would say he had at least 25 or 30 straws.

So the dude and his mom finish eating and an hour passes… another hour passes… and during all this time we notice that he has been holding the straws the WHOLE time. He would not put them down. The weird thing is, is that he wasn’t even drinking with a straw. If he really loved straws that much, you think he would’ve been drinking out of one… hahaha. They sat there for 2 hours and he held this big handful of straws for dear life. Soon, the rest of the staff noticed and we were all cracking up. He noticed and did not care. I don’t even know if he knew what we were laughing about but it was hilarious.

You’re probably thinking “Uh….. guess you had to be there.” That might be the case, but I don’t know if I had laughed that hard for a long time.

Whenever I’m feeling down, I think of that story and it makes me smile.

Leave a comment

Filed under life, personal, random

Leave a Reply

