Thankful part 2

As the day draws to a close, I decided I should go ahead and make my thankful part 2 post. I could literally dedicate a whole blog to things I’m thankful for in life so two posts doesn’t even put a dent into my list.

4. Young life

20111124-203935.jpg
I became involved in Young Life last year. It has been one of the best things to ever happen to me. Not only have I grown closer to Christ but it has helped me stay on the right path for the most part. I could go on for days about the people I’ve met and become closer to because of Young Life. I have 3 of the best girl leaders ever. I’m so lucky to have people like them in my life.

5. Coffee

20111124-205752.jpg

This might seem really dumb, but I really am thankful for coffee(and tea). I love the taste of it. It wakes me up. And it honestly puts me in a good mood. Thinking about drinking a hot, delicious cup of coffee puts a smile on my face.

6. My tv shows

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yes, I am legitimately thankful for my tv shows. I admit that I do watch a little too much television. I just love curling up in my bed for an hour of fiction. It’s a good step back from reality. I’m not kidding when I say certain television shows have helped shape who I am.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6. Music

Music never, ever fails to put me in a good mood. I love it. Listening to a song can create so many emotions and bring back so many memories. I wish I could listen to music 24/7. Plus, a lot of the musicians I like are hot, so obsessing over them is fun, too.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Like I said earlier, I could honestly go on for YEARS about what I’m thankful for. This part 2 list might even seem a bit superficial but I really am thankful for these things. Thanks for reading.

2 Comments

Filed under life, personal

2 responses to “Thankful part 2

  1. Coffee, huh? But I have to agree. I can’t go through a day without it, too. :)
    I’ve just been looking through a few of your posts and you seem to be a young woman who’s got it together and I’m glad. There’s just too much angst in the world now and your blog is absolutely refreshing. Keep it up, Brianna, and may you continue to inspire more young people to focus on the blessings that they have. :)

    • Brianna Gorman

      You honestly don’t know how happy that comment made me! How sweet of you! Thanks so much for looking around my blog. Your blog is awesome!
      Thanks for making my day. :)

Leave a Reply

