Thankful Part 1

Because it’s Thanksgiving and everything, I felt obligated to write a post of who I’m thankful for. This will probably be the easiest blog post of all time because I can name 1,000 things that I’m thankful for off the top of my head. This post will also be somewhat long, since I have so many people to write about.

1. God
First and foremost, I’m thankful for God. He loves me complete with all my flaws, even when I turn my back on him, and I will be forever grateful for his overpouring Love and unending Grace. I’m thankful for Jesus Christ, my savior, whose blood washed my sin away.

2. My best friends

Lydia, me, Abigail, Claire, Erin, and Mivi

Most of my best friends are pictured above except for Jaylyn, Cathrine and Annie Laura.

I love ALL of my friends but these are the ones who deserve honorable mentions.

Erin

me and erin

 I met Erin in 7th grade and we immediately clicked. She left after 7th grade and I thought we’d never be friends again but fate didn’t agree! She moved back to my school in 11th grade and we picked right up where we left off. We are so alike, and she is such a genuine friend. We can do nothing together for hours and still have fun. She’s the best.  Thankful for her.

lydia and i

I just became friends with Lydia last year, and I’m so happy I did. It was all because of God. I got in a friend with my two childhood best friends and me and Lydia were instantly best friends. I don’t even know how, but it happened. I love her so much. She is like a sister to me, and we’ve heard we look like twins/sisters at least 3 times, so it’s fitting. Thankful for her.

mivi is crazy

II honestly don’t know where to start with Mivi. She is my favorite person in the world. We bonded over a clay pot in 8th grade art that looked like a crab(that we thought was absolutely HILARIOUS) and that’s where it all began. She is my redheaded counterpart. If I didn’t have her, I would feel alone in the world. We always have a good time together and she never fails to make me laugh. Thankful for her.

love me some abigail

 I’ve known Abigail forever. She has been in my life for what seems like forever and being separated with her(and all my other friends, too) in college is really going to suck. She will forever hold a special spot in my heart! Cheesy I know, but it’s true. Thankful for her. Also, she’s a total B.A.

me and claire bear

 Claire! I love love love her. I’ve been closest with her the shortest, but you would never know. We argue like an old couple sometimes, and I love her for that! Basically, I love her and I want to be her. She is a great friend and I love calling her to ask “whats up?” for no reason whatsoever and annoy her. Thankful for her.

me and CATTY!

Cathrine, Cathrine, Cathrine. We used to hate each other. For no reason whatsoever. And one day that changed. I’m not sure when but I love her. I can say that for sure. She is such a good friend. I mean a GREAT friend. She is so selfless and will do anything for anyone. ANYTHING! She’s awesome. What makes her even more awesome is that she’s MY COLLEGE ROOMIE. Thankful for her.

annie laura!!

I would like to start by saying Annie Laura is my favorite name ever. I haven’t told her this before but I’m naming my daughter that. Anyways, I met Annie Laura almost two years ago at Camp Winnataska and LOVE HER. She lives in Atlanta, which sucks, but we’re pretty much dating because we text 24/7. We only see each other a few times a year but that doesn’t change anything. She is such a sweet friend and I LOVE telling her everything about my life and talking about our teacher crushes. Oh, can’t forget our 3am text sesh’s that make no sense the next day. Shes amazing. End of story. Love her. Thankful for her. Can’t wait to see her soon!!!!!

me and my forever friend, jaylyn

I always look like a tall, white, giant next to Jaylyn but that’s beside the point. I’ve literally known Jaylyn forever. We have been best friends for as long as I can remember. We survived elementary school, middle school, and almost all of high school together. She has been there for me every step of the way. I can’t picture my life without her in it. Being separated in college is going to be the weirdest thing ever. We practically lived together up until a couple years ago. She’s always going to be a big part of my life. Thankful for her.

3. My family

My dad is awesome. Like any father and daughter, we have our disagreements but I will always love him. He is s great dad and gives so much up for me and my brother. He supports my whole life and I love him for that. Thankful for him.

I love my mom. SHe has such an amazing heart. She cares about me so much even when I’m a complete brat to her. I don’t know how she puts up with me. Even with all the rough patches we’ve had lately, I still love and and her heart of gold. Thankful for her.

me and my little brother

MY idiot brother thinks he’s too cool to take pictures with me, so that’s why I used this 11 year old picture. My brother, Bundan, is the best. His name is Brendan but I call him Bundan. Don’t ask why. I just do. I’m so happy I actually have a relationship with my brother. He can be a complete butt, and 20 minutes later be the nicest person in the world. He is my partner in crime and I love him. Thankful for this loser.

Part 2 tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under life, personal

Leave a Reply

